Welcome to the official Jukin' Bone site. Jukin’ Bone was a legendary band from Upstate New York who formed (as Free Will) in 1968 and signed to RCA Records in 1971. Led by vocalist Joe Whiting and lead guitarist Mark Doyle, the band also featured George Egosarian on second guitar, John DeMaso on bass, and Tom Glaister on drums. This was the line-up that recorded their first album for RCA, Whiskey Woman. By the time of their second lp, Way Down East, Tom Glaister had been replaced by two drummers, Danny Coward and Kevin Shwaryk.


Jukin' Bone - Whiskey Woman

  1. Jungle Fever
  2. Candy Man
  3. Spirit In The Dark
  4. Can't Judge What You Miss
  5. Whiskey Woman
  6. Going Down
  7. The Hunter
  8. Got The Need
  9. Let Loose


RCA Victor - 1972

Jukin' Bone - Way Down East

  1. Cara Lynn
  2. Way Down East
  3. Nightcrawler
  4. Come On Home
  5. Mojo Conqueroo
  6. See See Rider
  7. Can You Feel It
  8. Yes Is Yes
  9. Sayin' It Is Easy
  10. Johnny Lee's Mood


RCA Victor - 1972

Jukin' Bone - Unfinished Business

  1. Big Money
  2. Changin’ Minds
  3. Nothin’ To Lose
  4. Gris Gris
  5. Mona’s Gone
  6. Born Bad
  7. End Of The Bar
  8. Today I Sing The Blues
  9. I Ain’t Got Nothin’
  10. One Good Reason


Free Will - 2018

Both RCA albums are long out of print but you can find them as well as many other unreleased Free Will and Jukin’ Bone titles in CD format at The Archive Store on Mark’s website.

Free Will - Cold Cold Morning

Side One:

1) River Deep Mountain High

2) Cold, Cold Morning

3) Name In The Wind

4) Step Inside Love

5) No Resurrection


Side Two:

1) Heart Full of Soul

2) State Police Boogie

3) Way Out


Side Three:

1) Changes

2) I Believe To My Soul

3) Are You Gone?


Side Four:

1) Chuck Berry Medley

2) Skaneateles Cellar Incident


Grail Records - 2017

Jukin' Bone 2018 - Contact